Datuk John Tenewi, a Bidayuh, graduated with a Bachelor of Art (Hons) in Political Science from Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand. He served in the diplomatic service for 33 years. As an officer of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs his tasks involved mainly in helping to maintain, defend and promote Malaysia’s national interests in various capacities. He has lived in all five continents covering eight different countries including Singapore, Poland, Nigeria, United States of America (New York), Sweden, Myanmar, Mexico and Venezuela. He served as Malaysia’s Ambassador in Myanmar, Mexico and Venezuela until his retirement in 2004. Datuk John also heads the Koperatif Kemajuan Singai Bau Berhad(KoSingai) and the Dayak Bidayuh Literary Society(DBLS).

Deputy Chairman

Mr Sidi Munan, an Iban who did his tertiary education in New Zealand and later became the personal assistant to the Minister of Sarawak Affairs, Temenggong Jugah in the 1960’s. He was the founder of the Sarawak Land Consolidation and Rehabilitation Authority (SALCRA) and became its CEO and Deputy Chairman. He was the President of the Native Customs Council and is the President of the Sarawak Dayak Iban Association (SADIA). He writes frequently as a columnist to the Borneo Post newspaper.


Ir Goh Leng Yeu, a Chinese, graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from the University of Glasgow, Scotland. He is also a graduate with a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Edinburgh, Scotland. He is a practicing Professional Engineer.


Datu Ir Mohidin Ishak, a Melanau graduated with a Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) from the University of Auckland, is a Professional Engineer. He is a practicing Engineer since 1977 and has served as Engineer in the Public Works Department. He served in the Bintulu Development Authority as Engineer since 1979 where later he was the General Manager from 2003 until he retired in 2015.


Professor Dr Hamsawi Sani, a Malay, graduated with a Bachelor of Forestry from University Pertanian Malaysia (UPM) and a Master’s Degree in Plant Biology from Iowa State University, USA and a Ph.D in plantation management from University of Aberdeen, Scotland. He has served as an academician at UPM and University Malaysia Sarawak and presently acting as an advisor to the Japanese Malaysia Association (JMA) and Chairman of RESTOR involving in forest landscapes restoration.


Ms Margaret Philip Bedus, an Iban graduated with a Diploma in Public Administration from MARA Institute of Technology and a Bachelor of Education (Hons) TESL from University Putra Malaysia. She is the President of the Sarawak Women for Women Society and a supreme executive council member of the Sarawak Dayak National Union (SDNU) and the Deputy Chairman of Sarakup Indu Dayak Sarawak (SIDS) and a member of the Sarawak Women’s Council (Majlis Wanita).


Ms Ratanah Devi Yusof Perumal, an Indian graduated with a Bachelor of Laws (Hons) from University Malaya and admitted to the Roll of Advocates of High Court of Sabah and Sarawak and having her legal practice. She was the President of the Kuching Vadhini Fine Arts Association in 2017 and a committee of the Sarawak Indian Women Association (SIWA).


Mr Paul Raja, an Orang Ulu graduated with an Advanced Diploma in Law from ITM Shah Alam and admitted to the Roll of Advocates & Solicitor to the High Court of Sabah and Sarawak and having his legal practice. He is the President of the Dayak National Congress and a supreme member of Dayak Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Bintulu. He is also active in many NGO’s especially in Land matters and Human Rights of the indigenous people.


Dr Paul Tulik Peter Raig, a Bidayuh graduated with a Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology from University Sains Malaysia and a degree in Doctor of Veterinary Medicine from University Putra Malaysia and a postgraduate Master’s degree in Environmental Science from University Malaysia Sarawak. He was the Head of a Bidayuh Community and currently he sits in the committee of the Dayak Bidayuh Literary Society (DBLS). He is a Supreme Council Member of the Dayak Bidayuh National Organisation (DBNA).